Reviews and Contact

Creating a memorable lodging experience is what we know best here at the Ranch, so we look forward to extending our services to provide the perfect venue for your special day. With over 30 years combined experience in the hospitality and service industry, our family understands and listens to our guests' needs and expectations. We hope you enjoy your time at Rocking M Ranch as much as we enjoy providing it. However, don't take it from us! Here's what many others have experienced at the Rocking M Ranch*

*Rated an exceptional VRBO property with consistent 5-star ratings

"Cancellations handled with care. Travelers who canceled due to COVID-19 told us they recovered the full value of their booking through refund, credit, or rebook options." - VRBO.com rating

"From the moment we turned into the rustic entry driveway, we could feel the stress falling away. This place was amazing... so relaxing... from sitting in the sun next to the crystal clear pool, listening to the gentle waterfall from the hot tub, to walking the property hearing the crunch of leaves underfoot... we completely forgot about the rest of the world. The house is immaculate, and the beds super comfy. The owner went out of their way to make sure our every needs were met. We will definitely be back and will highly recommend this incredible spot to friends who want a place that will make you forget the hustle of city life... but still so close you can pop in to Austin for dinner or to check out a band." - March 2012​​

"I hate to even say how great this place is, because I want to keep it a secret! Actually it is such a nice place and the owner couldn't be any better. We've stayed each of the last 3 years and had 3 wonderful experiences. There are lots of animals and it's very kid friendly." - Ronda T. April 2014

​"I have only stellar comments for the hosts and the Rocking M Ranch! We found the property to be exactly as described and it had everything we needed to host a gathering prior to my daughters wedding, along with birthday celebrations over the weekend and sleep everyone very comfortably. There was an issue with the pool and hot tub when we first arrived, but the hosts communicated with us very well and the issue was resolved in the time frame promised and we were able to enjoy both! The one thing the description is missing is how incredible the hosts are! Great communication before and during our stay. I will definitely consider this property in the future for our small group, family gatherings or just when we need a get-away and will recommend it to others." - Angela W. October 2016

"Beautiful property! Can't say enough about how accommodating the property manager was for our large group. It was my son's wedding weekend in Smithville/Kovar and we needed a place large enough to accommodate our very large family and the rehearsal dinner. It literally was perfect! Beautiful, well kept property that had everything we needed and more! We were able to host the dinner, have the bridal party MUAH, the day after breakfast as well as sleeping our large family along with family friends. They do a great job maintaining the property, it's beautiful. I loved watching the butterflies on the porch each morning before our busy day began! Thank you!" - Jodie H. November 2017

"What a truly magnificent slice of heaven just outside Smithville! We had the pleasure of getting to know Cathy.. and the amazing property at the "Rocking-[M]-Ranch!!" Attention to detail at it's finest and the true feeling of being totally secluded and peace off the grid! The house and the entire property was perfect! We enjoyed the hot tub, the pool, the lights outback, the grill, and the bonfire pit available!! Cathy was the best and was available at moments notice! We arrived to a fresh batch of brownies and to a remarkably clean county home!! To say the least, our stay was a "Bachelor Party," so guys only... and boy we all felt the same way!!!! Horseshoes, Spike-Ball, Washers, Corn-hole, Viking Bowling, Golfing... we did it all!!! Thanks for everything Cathy! We'll be back!!!!" - Izaak G. March 2019

"Me and my wife rented this location for our wedding in Smithville. The house is incredibly spacious and clean. The house is very beautiful. There are beds everywhere, and the hot tub is a wonderful addition to the experience. The rules are laid out in a clearly written binder and [Cathy] is also easy to reach if you have new questions. [Cathy] also cooked us brownies that were on the table for us when we arrived. She is wonderful! I highly recommend this location for any event with a large group. You will love every minute of it." - Zachary S. January 2020

"We loved our stay at the Rockin M Ranch! The pictures don’t even do it justice. Our family had a great time playing all day by the pool and relaxing by the fire in the evening. We will be back!" - Barbara F. June 2020

"Our stay was wonderful, my family and I booked this house with the intentions of getting there and just relaxing, since we are in the middle of a pandemic. This house was accommodating to our large group, the pool was amazing and the location was awesome. Cathy was a great host, fresh brownies upon arrival and stayed in touch all weekend. I speak for myself and my whole family, we loved this place and will be back" - Kayli T. July 2020

Contact us Today to Schedule a Tour or Book an Event!

Rocking M Ranch Weddings Events and Lodging Smithville TX Texas Bastrop Venue
Rocking M Ranch Weddings Events and Lodging Smithville TX Texas Bastrop Venue